Somireddy Faced Defeat Fifth Time Here

Thu May 23 2019 20:34:46 GMT+0530 (IST)

Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy kept attempting to get elected to Assembly. He, however, failed to win inspite of bagging the ticket of Sarvepalli Constituency in Nellore District five times so far.

Post the defeat in 2014 Elections, TDP Leadership offered MLC Seat for Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy. He was inducted into the TDP Cabinet in the second cabinet expansion. To fulfil his dream of becoming an MLA, Somireddy resigned to his MLC Post and contested from Sarvepalli Segment.

In 2019 Elections, YSR Congress fielded Kakani Govardhan Reddy in Sarvepally Constituency. Ahead of the elections, Somireddy's Brother Sudhakar Reddy and his Brother-in-Law Rama Kota Reddy joined YCP. Capitalising on the YCP Wave and his capability, Kakani Govardhan Reddy emerged victorious by a huge margin.

Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy ended up losing MLC seat in search of his unfulfilled dream. He will have to wait till 2024 for making another attempt. Will Chandrababu Naidu continue to bet on the losing horse?