YSRCP MLAs Never Did It! Why Are TDP Ex-MLAs Doing It?

Wed Sep 11 2019 13:39:13 GMT+0530 (IST)

Here's a new trend in Andhra Pradesh. TDP political leaders are going underground one by one. At least four MLAs - Somreddy Chandramohan Reddy, Chintamaneni Prabhakar, Kuna Ravikumar and Yarapatineni Srinivas Rao - are underground. Of them, Chintamaneni has just been arrested from Duggirala. But before that for over ten days, his whereabouts were not known. Ditto with the other three leaders. All these are underground to evade arrests.

Ever since the YSRCP came to power, victims of the excesses of TDP biggies like Kodela and Chintamaneni have come out and lodged complaints. With complaints piling up, the police began investigating. For instance, Chintamaneni Prabhakar alone has 52 complaints pending against him.  Similarly, Somireddy faces a case of land grab using forged papers was filed and Somireddy was promptly served a notice. He immediately went underground. In another incident, former Amudalavalasa MLA and TDP biggie Kuna Ravikumar is underground as a case of assault on Government office on duty was filed against him.  Yarapatineni Srinivas, who was former MLA of Gurajala, is underground and is trying to secure a bail in a case pertaining to illegal sand-mining.

All these four leaders were big mouths who never tired of attacking the YSRCP at every given opportunity. Today, they are also absconding fearing arrest. See how tables are turned. Interestingly, there were cases against the YSRCP MLAs too, but none went underground and evaded arrest at any time while they were in the Opposition.