T-Congress Candidates For 8 Lok Sabha Seats

Sat Mar 16 2019 09:52:33 GMT+0530 (IST)

Telangana Congress announced eight MP Candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. As expected, Working President Revanth Reddy will contest from Malkajgiri Constituency. Another Working President Ponnam Prabhakar is fielded in Karimnagar.

Congress Leadership preferred Balram Naik for Mahabubabad, A Chandrasekhar for Peddapalli, Ramesh Rathod for Adilabad, Gali Anil Kumar for Medak and Madan Mohan for Zaheerabad.

Chevella MP Konda Vishweswar Reddy who defected to Congress ahead of 2018 Assembly Polls will be contesting again from the same constituency. TRS is determined to defeat Konda in the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls.

Rest of the MP Candidates of Telangana Congress will be announced Today. Polling is going to happen on April 11th.

How many of the Congress MP Candidates will emerge victorious? The National Party will be pleased to win anything more than 2 seats it won in 2014 Polls.