Tirupati By-poll: Ysrcp Wins With Over 2 Lakh Majority, Bjp-janasena Nowhere In The Scene!

Sun May 02 2021 16:33:15 GMT+0530 (IST)

As anticipated earlier, the ruling YSRCP has claimed the by-election in the temple city Tirupati with a bumper majority. More than five lakh votes were filed for the YSRCP candidate.

YSRCP Candidate Gurumoorthy has won the by-election with a huge majority of 2,31,943. Voters in the Parliament constituency have voted for the ruling party taking the welfare schemes announced by the government.

On the other hand, former Union Minister Panabaka Lakshmi, the TDP candidate was restricted to the second spot. She had managed to win more than three lakh votes in the by-poll.

The BJP-Janasena alliance has once again failed in Andhra Pradesh miserably. Retired IAS officer Ratna Prabha, the candidate fielded by the alliance was restricted to third place. Ratna Prabha has barely managed to get 50,800 votes.

The election result is an indication that the voters in Andhra Pradesh are in favour of the ruling party, no matter how hard the opposition party and others try to malign the party image.