Who Will Be Leader Of Opposition?

Thu May 23 2019 22:04:41 GMT+0530 (IST)

YSR Congress won 151 MLA seats, TDP settled for 23 MLA Seats and JSP bagged only 1 seat by the end of counting process. Most of TDP Ministers faced defeat in 2019 Elections due to the YCP Wave. When it comes to Parliament Constituencies, YCP and TDP won 22 and 3 seats respectively.

Who will be the Leader of Opposition in AP Assembly? Speculations are abuzz Chandrababu Naidu might prefer a Senior Leader for the task instead of taking the responsibility. This could be a strategic move to avoid embarrassing situation in the House. Why because, Jagan (46) earned a place in the record books as the Youngest CM of AP. On the other hand, Chandrababu Naidu claimed to be the politician with over 40 years of experience. So, Naidu mayn't be keen to become Leader of Opposition when Jagan is the Leader of the House.

A clarity over who would be TDP's choice for Leader of the Opposition will be arriving ahead of the first Assembly Session. Whoever it might be, TDP will have to go through the toughest phase lasting at least till 2024.

On the other hand, Jagan decided to continue Temporary CS LV Subramaniam as Chief Secretary of AP. He also made up his mind to appoint former CS Ajay Kallam as YCP Government Advisor. Review Meetings will be conducted from June 1st to 5th by Jagan to assess the present situation of AP.