YSRCP shocks Chandrababu by winning Naravaripalli MPTC

Sun Sep 19 2021 15:06:59 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)

The YSRCP has been showing its sheer dominance in the elections since the 2019 General elections. Since then, the party is dominating all the elections and continuing its winning spree, be it local body elections or the by-elections. There is no stopping for the party.

Making things worse for the opposition party, the YSRCP is sweeping the local body elections. The same scene repeated in the MPTC and ZPTC elections. TDP could even win in Chandrababu Naidu’s native place.

YSRCP emerged victorious in the Parishad elections in Naravaripalli, the native place of Chandrababu Naidu.YSRCP candidate Rajaiah had won the Naravaripalli MPTC with a majority of 1,347 votes. The TDP candidate had managed to attract just 307 votes.

The opposition TDP had also lost the other MPTC seat of T Sadumuru in the Kuppam constituency. YSRCP candidate Ashwini crushed the TDP candidate with a supermajority of 1073. The ruling party had also emerged victorious in the lion's share of ZPTC and MPTc candidates.

As per the schedule, the vote counting of the MPTC and the ZPTC constituencies was started on the morning of Sunday and the process is underway. As of now, the YSRCP has won the most seats.